Events

PTA Association Meetings 2017-18

General meetings are open to all. Please join us to find out about what’s happening at school, how you can help, and what’s coming up.

Meetings will be in the MUR or the Staff Lounge.

Wednesday, August 30             8:30am
Wednesday, September 27       6:00pm
Wednesday, October 25            8:30am
Wednesday, November 29        6:00pm
Wednesday, January 24            8:30am
Wednesday, March 21               6:00pm
Wednesday, April 18                  8:30am
Wednesday, May 16                   6:00pm


PTA Sponsored Events

August

  • Thursday, August 10 @ 4:00 - Class List Posting: Join us on the blacktop for a chance to catch up with friends, enjoy some pizza (first come first serve) and find out your teacher and class for the new school year!
  • Friday, August 11 @ 12:00 -  Back to School Lunch for Teachers & Staff: PTA provides a kick-off lunch for our teachers and staff. Food donations are requested.
  • Friday, August 11 @ 3:00 - Kindergarten and TK Lemonade Social: Special event for all our new kindergarten and transitional kindergarten friends and their families. Meet your teacher, check out the playground and make new friends. Lemonade and cookies will be served.
  • Monday, August 14 @ 8:15 Landels PTA Coffee and Information Table: Stop by the MUR after drop-off on the first day of school to enjoy a cup of coffee, meet new friends and catch up with old ones.
  • Wednesday, August 23 @ Back to School Night: Informational night for your student's grade level. Adults only please.  5:00 - 6:00 Orientation for new Landels families, 5:00pm-6:00pm, MUR (Multi Use Room)   6:00 – 6:35 Classroom presentations: TK, Kinder, 1st and 2nd grade 6:40 – 6:50 Staff Introduction 6:55 – 7:30 Classroom presentations:3rd, 4th, 5th grade

September

  • Friday, September 1 @8:30 am Principal Coffee in the MUR
  • Friday, September 8 @ 6:00-7:30 Ice Cream Social: Landels families are invited to the blacktop to an evening of free ice cream. Topping donations are appreciated.
  • Friday, September 22   Movie Night!

October

  • Thursday, October 5 @ 6:00-7:30pm Family Fun Night in the MUR
  • October 9-13 Scholastic Book Fair : Come to the MUR to find the perfect book for your reader and help Landels earn books for our school. The fall book fair will be held the week of parent teacher conferences.
  • Friday, October 20 from 1:00-6:30 Walkathon! This is our biggest fundraiser of the year. Bring the whole family, walk some laps, play games, enjoy good eats, and have fun!  Please consider volunteering for this event.  All hands on deck!
December 
 

January

  • Wednesday, January 31 @ 6:00-7:30pm Family Fun Night in the MUR

April

  • Week of 16-20 Earth Week Celebrations: Landels celebrates Earth week with various activities to teach our students how to be more eco-conscious.
  • Thursday, April 26, 6:00-7:30pm Family Fun Night in the MUR

May

  • Friday, May 4 @6-7:30 Ice Cream Social: Landels families are invited to the blacktop to an evening of free ice cream. Topping donations are appreciated.
  • Teacher Appreciation Week May 7-11: A week long celebration to recognize the hard work and dedication of our teachers.
  • Friday, May 18, International Carnival: A multicultural celebration of food, music and dance. Join us after school, everyone is welcome.

June

  • Friday, June 1 - Kindergarten Graduation Ceremony: Celebrate your child’s first year of elementary school with donated treats.  High fives all around!
  • Friday, June 1 - 5th Grade Breakfast and Graduation: Celebrate your child’s last year of elementary school.  Where did all of the time go?