Events

PTA Association Meetings 2016-17

General meetings are open to all. Please join us to find out about what’s happening at school, how you can help, and what’s coming up.

Evening Meetings -  in the Teacher's Lounge
Morning Meetings -  in the MUR

Wednesday, September 7        6:00pm
Tuesday, October 4                  6:00pm
Friday, November 4                  8:30am
Tuesday, December 6              6:00pm
Friday, February 3                    8:30am
Tuesday, March 7                    6:00pm
Friday, April 7                           8:30am
Tuesday, May 2                       6:00pm


PTA Sponsored Events

August 2016

  • Thursday, August 11 @ 4:00 - Class List Posting: Join us on the blacktop for a chance to catch up with friends, enjoy some pizza (first come first serve) and find out your teacher and class for the new school year!
  • Friday, August 12 @ 12:00 -  Back to School Lunch for Teachers & Staff: PTA provides a kick-off lunch for our teachers and staff. Food donations are requested.
  • Friday, August 12 @ 3:00 - Kindergarten and TK Lemonade Social: Special event for all our new kindergarten and transitional kindergarten friends and their families. Meet your teacher, check out the playground and make new friends. Lemonade and cookies will be served.
  • Monday, August 15 @ 8:15 Landels PTA Coffee and Information Table: Stop by the MUR after drop-off on the first day of school to enjoy a cup of coffee, meet new friends and catch up with old ones.
  • Wednesday, August 24 @ Back to School Night: Informational night for your student's grade level. Adults only please.  5:00 - 6:00 Orientation for new Landels families, 5:00pm-6:00pm, MUR (Multi Use Room)   6:00 – 6:35 Classroom presentations: TK, Kinder, 1st and 2nd grade 6:40 – 6:50 Staff Introduction 6:55 – 7:30 Classroom presentations:3rd, 4th, 5th grade

September 2016

  • Friday, September 2 @8:30 am Principal Coffee in the MUR
  • Friday, September 9 @ 6:00 Ice Cream Social: Landels families are invited to the blacktop to an evening of free ice cream. Topping donations are appreciated.
  • Thursday, September 29 @ 6:00-7:30pm Family Fun Night in the MUR

October 2016

  • October 10-14 Scholastic Book Fair : Come to the MUR to find the perfect book for your reader and help Landels earn books for our school. The fall book fair will be held the week of parent teacher conferences.
  • Friday, October 28 from 1:00-6:30 Walkathon! This is our biggest fundraiser of the year. Bring the whole family, walk some laps, play games, enjoy good eats, and have fun!  Please consider volunteering for this event.  All hands on deck!

January 2017

  • Wednesday, January 18 @ 6:00-7:30pm Family Fun Night in the MUR

April 2017

  • Week of 17-21 Earth Week Celebrations: Landels celebrates Earth week with various activities to teach our students how to be more eco-conscious.
  • Tuesday, April 25, 6:00-7:30pm Family Fun Night in the MUR

May 2017

  • Teacher Appreciation Week May 1-5: A week long celebration to recognize the hard work and dedication of our teachers.
  • Friday, May 19, International Carnival: A multicultural celebration of food, music and dance. Join us after school, everyone is welcome.

June 2017

  • Tuesday, June 6 Kindergarten Graduation Ceremony: Celebrate your child’s first year of elementary school with donated treats.  High fives all around!
  • Tuesday, June 6 5th Grade Graduation Breakfast: Celebrate your child’s last year of elementary school.  Where did all of the time go?